Planning and Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission is a five-member board appointed by the City Council. The Planning and Zoning Commission makes recommendations on the adoption and amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, Zoning Ordinance, and Zoning Map for the future development and redevelopment of the City.


David Sechrest, Place 1
Stacy Earls, Chair, Place 2
Adam Slaughter, Place 3
Carolyn Strickland, Vice Chair, Place 4
Bryan Butler, Place 5

Carole Petty, Alt 2

Staff Contact

Laura Kennemer, City Secretary




Planning and Zoning Commission meetings are held on the first Monday of each month. Meeting agendas are posted 72-hours prior to meetings. Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers, 104 E. Main St., Quinlan, Texas, unless otherwise noted.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes